Home > Passport & Visa

Nationals of the following countries can enter Turkey with a valid passport; a visa is not required:
A. Up to three months:
Germany, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, United Arab Emirates, Denmark, Morocco, Fiji, Finland, France, Granada, South Korea, Holland, Iran, Switzerland, Iceland, Jamaica, Japan, Qatar, Kenya, Kuwait, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Norway, Oman, St. Lucia, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Chile, Trinidad, Tobago, Tunisia, Vatican City, New Zealand, Greece, Ecuador, Sweden 
B. Up to two months:
Republic of Croatia, Republic of Slovenia, Yugoslavia, Romania, Moldavia 
C. Up to one month:
Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Republic of South Africa
For the countries mentioned in above clauses, and Bulgaria, a transit visa is not required.

Nationals of the following countries require a visa: 
A. Up to three months:
Nationals of U.S.A., Austria, United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Israel, Portugal, Canada can obtain a sticker visa at border gates.
B. Up to one month:
Nationals of the Commonwealth of Independent States (except Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzistan and Turkmenistan), Hungary, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia can obtain a sticker visa at border gates.
C. Miscellaneous:
A visa is required of nationals from the United States of America. This visa can be obtained in advance from Turkish Consulate General offices or at the port of entry into Turkey for a $ 65 US fee.
Nationals of Guatemala can obtain a visa for up to 15 days at border gates.
Nationals of Jordan, at most for 30 days. Nationals of Indonesia can enter the country for two months by obtaining a visa at no charge at the border gates. 
D. Other
Nationals of all other countries require a visa, which can be obtained from the nearest Turkish embassy or consulate. A self addressed, stamped envelope is required.